Welcome to Priv.-Doz. Dr. Frank, neurosurgeon and specialist in spinal stenosis and disc surgery

Back pain problems are one of the most common sources of absence from work and early retirement in the industrial countries. Especially the progress of imaging technologies has led to better diagnosis and new mostly minimally invasive treatment options have been developed. I have been working for many years in refining therapies and in many cases I can offer you a treatment option although others may say: “ You have to live with the pain as best as you can.” I now invite you to browse through my site .

Welcome to Priv.-Doz. Dr. Frank, neurosurgeon and specialist in spinal stenosis and disc surgery

Back pain problems are one of the most common sources of absence from work and early retirement in the industrial countries. Especially the progress of imaging technologies has led to better diagnosis and new mostly minimally invasive treatment options have been developed. I have been working for many years in refining therapies and in many cases I can offer you a treatment option although others may say: “ You have to live with the pain as best as you can.” I now invite you to browse through my site .

Welcome to Priv.-Doz. Dr. Frank, neurosurgeon and specialist in spinal stenosis and disc surgery

Back pain problems are one of the most common sources of absence from work and early retirement in the industrial countries. Especially the progress of imaging technologies has led to better diagnosis and new mostly minimally invasive treatment options have been developed. I have been working for many years in refining therapies and in many cases I can offer you a treatment option although others may say: “ You have to live with the pain as best as you can.” I now invite you to browse through my site .
Home2018-08-24T09:47:09+00:00

Spinal Diseases

Please find a brief description of the spinal diseases I treat at the following sites.

THE SPINE

The spine is the axial organ of our body and consists of 7 cervical vertebrae(C) from the skull downwards, 12 thoracic vertebrae(T) in the breast and lung area, 5 lumbar vertebrae(L) at the base of the spine behind the abdomen attached to the sacral bone..

Read More

CERVICAL SPINE

About 20% of all disc herniations occur in the cervical spine. Mostly a sudden sharp pain similar to sciatic pain in the arm occurs. Patients may experience pins and needles, numbness or even a loss of strength. The source of complaints..

Read More

THORACIC SPINE

Thoracal herniations and stenoses only count for about 2% of all back operations. The range of motion of the spine being restricted by the ribs, only a few of all herniations occur here. However, therapy may be difficult and sometimes..

Read More

LUMBAR SPINE

Lumbar spine and disc problems are in western countries one of the most frequent sources for absence of work. Lumbar disc operations are among the most frequent operations performed in European countries. Lumbar disc herniations mostly..

Read More

EXPANSIVE LESION OF THE VERTEBRAL CANAL

In addition to bony impingement there may be tumorous growths e.g. meningeomas or neurinomas in the spinal canal and cord, which may require removal by an operation. Most intradurally situated lesions..

Read More

ENTRAPMENT SYNDROMES OF PERIPHERAL NERVES

All entrapment syndromes need exact clinical evaluation and require additional neuro-physiological examinations for a precise diagnosis. The most frequent symptoms are described below..

Read More

PATIENT TESTIMONIALS

Operation Procedures

Cervical microforaminotomy (CMF)
Cervical microlaminectomy (CML)
ADR: anterior disc replacement
TMF / TML: Thoracal microforaminotomy/laminectomy
Microsurgical lumbar disc surgery
MMLD: Microsurgical multilevel lumbar decompression
Dynamic stabilisation in Pseudolisthesis

Willkommen bei Priv.-Doz. Dr. Frank, Neurochirurg und Spezialist für spinale Stenose und Bandscheibenoperationen

Rückenprobleme gehören zu den häufigsten Ursachen für Krankschreibungen und Berentungen in den hochentwickelten Ländern. Der Fortschritt der Bildgebung hat die Diagnostik verbessert und neue, meist minimal invasive Therapieverfahren wurden entwickelt. Ich arbeite seit Jahren an der Verbesserung von Therapieverfahren und kann Ihnen in vielen Fällen eine Therapieoption anbieten, obwohl andere sagen: „Damit müssen Sie leben.“ Ich lade Sie nun ein, sich auf meiner Website über mich und mein Therapiespektrum zu informieren.

Willkommen bei Priv.-Doz. Dr. Frank, Neurochirurg und Spezialist für spinale Stenose und Bandscheibenoperationen

Rückenprobleme gehören zu den häufigsten Ursachen für Krankschreibungen und Berentungen in den hochentwickelten Ländern. Der Fortschritt der Bildgebung hat die Diagnostik verbessert und neue, meist minimal invasive Therapieverfahren wurden entwickelt. Ich arbeite seit Jahren an der Verbesserung von Therapieverfahren und kann Ihnen in vielen Fällen eine Therapieoption anbieten, obwohl andere sagen: „Damit müssen Sie leben.“ Ich lade Sie nun ein, sich auf meiner Website über mich und mein Therapiespektrum zu informieren.

Willkommen bei Priv.-Doz. Dr. Frank, Neurochirurg und Spezialist für spinale Stenose und Bandscheibenoperationen

Rückenprobleme gehören zu den häufigsten Ursachen für Krankschreibungen und Berentungen in den hochentwickelten Ländern. Der Fortschritt der Bildgebung hat die Diagnostik verbessert und neue, meist minimal invasive Therapieverfahren wurden entwickelt. Ich arbeite seit Jahren an der Verbesserung von Therapieverfahren und kann Ihnen in vielen Fällen eine Therapieoption anbieten, obwohl andere sagen: „Damit müssen Sie leben.“ Ich lade Sie nun ein, sich auf meiner Website über mich und mein Therapiespektrum zu informieren.
Home 2018-08-28T18:36:15+00:00

Krankheitsbilder

Eine kurze Beschreibung der Wirbelsäulenerkrankungen, die ich behandle, finden Sie auf den folgenden Seiten.

Die Wirbelsäule

Sie ist das Achsenorgan unseres Körpers und besteht aus 7 Halswirbeln, 12 Brustwirbeln, 5 Lendenwirbeln, dem Kreuz – und Steißbein. Zwischen den Wirbeln (ab HWK 2) befinden sich die Bandscheiben..

Weiterlesen

Halswirbelsäule

In der Halswirbelsäule entstehen ca. 20% aller Bandscheibenvorfälle. Wie auch an der Lendenwirbelsäule tritt meist ein akuter, einschießender Schmerz in den Arm auf, nicht selten verbunden mit Taubheit und Schwäche..

Weiterlesen

Brustwirbelsäule

Bedingt durch geringere Beweglichkeit der Wirbelsäule in diesem Abschnitt, stellen Bandscheibenvorfälle der Brustwirbelsäule nur einen verschwindend geringen Teil der Vorfälle in der Wirbelsäule dar (1-2%)..

Weiterlesen

Lendenwirbelsäule

Mit eine der häufigsten zur Arbeitsunfähigkeit führenden Krankheiten ist der Bandscheibenvorfall an der Lendenwirbelsäule. Typischerweise kommt der akute Schmerz beim Vorfall „auf einen Schlag“ und kann bei jeder Bewegung wie z.B..

Weiterlesen

Raumforderungen im Wirbelkanal

Im Wirbelkanal können neben knöchernen Einengungen auch tumoröse Prozesse vorkommen, die je nach Lage auf Nerv- und/oder Rückenmark drücken. Auch von den Hüllen des Rückenmarks ausgehende..

Weiterlesen

Engpasssyndrome peripherer Nerven

Zur Diagnostik dieser Erkrankungen ist neben einer klinischen Untersuchung eine Nervenstrommessung und meist auch eine Messung der Leitungsgeschwindigkeit der Nerven notwendig..

Weiterlesen

PATIENTENBERICHTE

Operationsverfahren

CMF: Cervikale Mikroforaminotomie
CML: Cervikale Mikrolaminektomie
ADR: Implantation von künstlichen Bandscheiben
ACDF : Bandscheiben- entfernung und Fusion
TMF / TML (Thorakale Mikroforaminotomie/ Mikrolaminektomie)
Mikrochirurgische lumbale Bandscheibenoperation
(MMLD) Mikrochirurgische multilevel lumbale Dekompression
Komplexe Stabilisierungen